The Alamo

The Alamo

This past weekend, I’ve been playing a bit of  “catch-up” in my editing. Back in January, I had attended the annual Imaging USA Trade Show and Conference in San Antonio, Texas.

The state of the weather when I landed was much colder than Vancouver – it was in the minus temps. with wind chill, and freezing rain throughout the week. The cold temperatures persisted most of my stay with the exception of the day before I left. The sun came out, the temperature rose to a lovely 70 degrees F. and so I grabbed my camera and hit the streets with a few friends and visited the Alamo. We spent a good portion of the later afternoon shooting on the grounds of the Alamo and doing some fun portrait sessions in the gardens.

I LOVE older buildings and structures like this. With my camera, I can get completely lost in photographing stonework architecture and the beautiful details inherent in them.

For these images, I used my 5D Mark II with the one lens I brought with me, the standard 24-70 mm F 2.8 L IS. In my editing of the images I’ve given them an older type of “antiqued” look to them as I felt it fit the “feel” of the structure best.

One thought on “The Alamo

Leave a Reply

