Random Goodness

So in the meantime, while I am editing the rest of my images and writing up some new posts, I wanted to share these two images I took while wandering the streets of Florence. Or rather, Firenze, as the Italians call it.

As I’ve been editing, I’ve discovered a love for a particular grungy sepia look for several of the images I shot on my trip. It works like magic to bring out that old, gritty and worn, timeless European feel with architecture, and in some cases, images shot at night.

I think I literally developed a mild form of, I don’t know if you could call it whiplash, but my neck was done at the end of 3 days in Firenze – there’s way too much to see and take in – you’re literally looking up most of time! The balconies, the stonework, the shutters on windows, windows all dressed so differently, the laundry, the flowers, the churches, the plazas, markets, museums – it’s like being transported back in time…and I was saddened when I had to say good bye and get back on the train to Rome. Florence and the outlying areas in Tuscany deserves a good chunk of time for exploration – and I’ve promised to go back for more.

More to come on Rome, Firenze and the Amalfi Coast…

Leave a Reply

