Wander-ful Rome

“For us to go to Italy and to penetrate into Italy is like a most fascinating act of self-discovery— back, back down the old ways of time. Strange and wonderful chords awake in us, and vibrate again after many hundreds of years of complete forgetfulness.”                – D.H. Lawrence

Although there has been a lag in my posts about Italy – rest assured, I’m not done yet!

I arrived back in Rome from having been in Florence for a few days – both rested and loaded up with creative inspiration from it’s artisan community.

From that point in the trip, I felt like I had flicked a switch internally and surrendered to the creative pressure I seem to have placed myself under. Instead, my focus became one of play, and total curiousity when holding the camera…

Via Delle Quattro Fontane (the street of the four fountains) was a street Shiraine and I wandered down, fell in love with and got completely lost on…we wandered aimlessly, and played photographically in the balmy sunny afternoon…me, indulging in my love for architecture, doors and windows. I still remember that afternoon and evening with a WOW! feeling from it. A seriously amazing city to wander and get lost in…and I want to share some of the photographs that came out of it…

2 thoughts on “Wander-ful Rome

Leave a Reply

